NSU recognizes Hall of Distinguished Educators inductees

Northwestern State University’s Gallaspy College of Education and Human Development recognized this year’s inductees into the Hall of Distinguished Educators. 

Honorees were Lisa Blakeway Lohman, Dr. Patsy Sanson Jenkins, Sheila Cole Warner, Emilyn Horton, Dr. Bob Gillan and Walter “Willy” Paz.  

To be selected, individuals must have graduated from NSU with an undergraduate or graduate degree in education, have a minimum of 30 years of service in the field of education and have made significant contributions to the field of education at a local, state, national or international level. 

The group was honored with a reception and induction program held in conjunction with the university’s Homecoming festivities. Earlier in the week, Paz was surprised by family and friends as being honored with a scholarship in his name.

Previous articleState Farm Insurance teams up with Shreveport Police Department for Fire Prevention Week
Next articleDr. Gentry honored as Dean Emeritus of NSU college