Thursday, May 30, 2024

Louisiana Bankers Association Elects 2024-2025 Officers, Board Members

by BIZ Magazine

BATON ROUGE— Brian North, president and CEO of Fifth District Savings Bank in New Orleans, was installed as the 2024-2025 chairman of the Louisiana Bankers Association’s Board of Directors during LBA’s 124th Convention.

North succeeds Joseph F. Quinlan, III, president and CEO of First National Bankers Bankshares, Inc., in Baton Rouge. As outgoing LBA chairman, Quinlan will continue to serve for one year as immediate past chairman on the LBA Board of Directors.

Other new 2024-2025 LBA officers are: 

  • Chairman-Elect Michael R. Vizard, chairman and CEO of Cross Keys Bank in St. Joseph 
  • Treasurer Jason D. Smith, president and CEO of Bonvenu Bank in Bossier City 

Delegates to the LBA convention elected these new directors:

  • Northeast Region: Howard Dee Smith, president and CEO of Winnsboro State Bank
  • Northwest Region: Kyle D. Kennington, senior vice president of Community Bank of Louisiana

Other LBA directors continuing to serve for the upcoming year are: 

  • Acadiana Region: Kip Bertrand of Washington State Bank
  • Capitol Region: Mark S. Marionneaux of Bank of Zachary
  • Central Region: Darryl J. Ellerbee, Jr., of Delta Bank in Vidalia
  • South Central Region: Ronald J. Falgoust of First American Bank in Vacherie
  • Southeast Region: Todd McDonald of Liberty Bank and Trust Company in New Orleans
  • Southeast Region: Jeff Ehlinger of BankPlus in New Orleans
  • Southwest Region: Samuel V. Wilkinson of First Federal Bank of Louisiana in Lake Charles
  • At-Large Member: Shively Verrette of Lakeside Bank in Lake Charles
  • Ginger Laurent, LBA CEO in Baton Rouge

About LBA: Founded in 1900, the LBA has provided Louisiana’s bankers with top-quality professional development, revenue-enhancing products and services, governmental relations and public advocacy. For more information, go to

You may also like

Update Required Flash plugin