Thursday, February 29, 2024

YPI names Pressly Young Professional of the Year

by BIZ Magazine

The Young Professionals Initiative of Northwest Louisiana, a program of the Greater Shreveport Chamber, is pleased to name Thomas Pressly as the recipient of the 2023 Young Professional of the Year Award. The award was presented at the 17th Annual 40 Under Forty Awards and Gala held at Sam’s Town Hotel and Casino on Friday, December 1, 2023.

Thomas Pressly is an experienced attorney, public servant, and leader in Northwest Louisiana. As a civil litigation attorney, Thomas advocates for his clients and spends time mentoring younger lawyers. He has given back to his profession as the President of the Young Lawyers Section of the Shreveport Bar Association as well as the Chair of Law Day. He has served on the board of the Robinson Film Center, the Shreveport Bar Association, the Young Professionals of Community Renewal International, and is a frequent speaker on various issues facing our community and state.  Over the past four years, he has fought for our region as a Louisiana State Representative. He works tirelessly to bring people together and find common ground while remaining true to his principles and beliefs.

“We are delighted to recognize Thomas Pressly as the YPI Young Professional of the Year,” said Dr. Tim Magner, President of the Greater Shreveport Chamber. “Thomas is a standout member of the exceptional class of recipients this year. With these young professionals making their way into leadership positions, the future of Shreveport-Bossier is in good hands.”

The 40 Under Forty Awards honor forty professionals under the age of 40 that have excelled in their careers, education, professional development, community leadership, and volunteer efforts. One honoree is chosen out of the 40 to receive the Young Professional of the Year Award for exemplary efforts in each category.

The 2023 40 Under Forty honorees are:

  • ·         KaDavien Baylor, KaDavien Baylor LLC
  • ·         Liz Buhler, Heard, McElroy & Vestal, LLC
  • ·         Jeremy Burge, Louisiana Truck Stop & Gaming Administration, LLC
  • ·         Dr. Kiran Chahal, Willis Knighton Health System
  • ·         Kelli Cole, Good Granoly
  • ·         Cory Joy Craig, Bossier Parish Schools
  • ·         Shocker Creal, City of Shreveport
  • ·         Krystal Critton, Junior Achievement of North Louisiana, Inc.
  • ·         Krysta Cyr, Red Ball Oxygen Co., Inc.
  • ·         Meagan McDuffy Davis, CenterPoint Energy
  • ·         Biskie Duncan, KSLA News 12
  • ·         Lakeisha Florence, Providence House
  • ·         Christena D. Francis, Magnolia School of Excellence – Upper
  • ·         Wanda Gertin, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Ally Real Estate
  • ·         Bridgetta Jene’ Giles, Choices, INC
  • ·         Lariana Graham-Taylor, LCSW-BACS, Overton Brooks VA Medical Center
  • ·         Tamika Hayden, Louisiana State University
  • ·         Chris Henry, CMD, Willis Knighton Health System Radiation Oncology
  • ·         Dominique Horton Washington, City of Shreveport
  • ·         Jodi Hutto, Keller Williams Realty
  • ·         Clarke Jackson, Shreveport Fire Department
  • ·         Dr. Ryan Jacobsen, Overton Brooks VAMC
  • ·         RJ Johnson, McElroy Metal LLC
  • ·         Erin Johnston, Healing Minds LLC
  • ·         Dr. Jimmy Jones, PhD, Axom Development
  • ·         Rodjerick Larry, Alloy Piping Products
  • ·         Shawn McNeil, MD, LSU Health Shreveport
  • ·         Paige Melton, United Way of Northwest Louisiana
  • ·         Lucas Morgan, LSU Shreveport
  • ·         Matt Oates, Home Federal Bank
  • ·         Corrie Parker, Holy Angels Residential Facility
  • ·         Dr. Sierra Pollock, University Veterinary Hospital
  • ·         Thomas Pressly, Pettiette Armand Dunkelman Woodley & Cromwell LLP
  • ·         Krista Queen, LSU Health Shreveport
  • ·         Allison Richardson, Volunteers for Youth Justice
  • ·         Jason Shidiskis, Praeses, LLC
  • ·         Matt Stephens, Willow Chute Financial
  • ·         LaToria Stewart, Caddo Parish Schools
  • ·         Nikura Tucker, Community Care Partners, Inc
  • ·         Brittany R. Willis, City of Shreveport

You may also like