Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Shreveport Chamber nominates new board members

by BIZ Magazine

The Nominating Committee of the Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce has completed its work and nominated the following individuals to serve a three-year term on the Board of Directors of the chamber beginning Jan. 1, 2024.

  • Gabriel Balderas, El Cabo Verde
  • Michelle Cavanaugh, Chesapeake Energy Corp.
  • Keith Evans, Brammer Engineering, Inc.
  • Lance Miller, Prolec GE USA
  • Denny Moton, Regions Bank
  • Ryan Williams, Seedlinks Behavior Management

“The Board of Directors is very important for the success of your Chamber. We appreciate and thank all of our current Board members, especially those who will be completing their term at the end of this year,” Dr. Tim Magner, president of the Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce, said via email.

In accordance with Chamber bylaws, additional names of candidates for director can be nominated by petition containing the signatures of at least five percent of the qualified members (55 members) of the Chamber. The petition must be filed with the Nominating Committee within 14 days after this notice giving the names of those recommended to serve. If a petition is completed, it should be mailed to the attention of Ellie Ward, 400 Edwards Street, Shreveport, Louisiana 71101, by October 30, 2023. Upon receipt of the petition, it will be immediately forwarded to the Nominating Committee. If no petition is received, the slate of six Board nominees will be selected to serve on the Chamber Board for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2024.

The Nominating Committee, chaired by Lyle Jeansonne of Citizens National Bank, consists of the Chamber’s current Chairman and seven past Chairmen.

You may also like

Update Required Flash plugin