Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Bryan Roppolo installed as 2023 Independence Bowl Foundation Chair

by BIZ Magazine

Bryan Roppolo, owner of Roppolo’s Insulation, was installed as the 2023 Chair of the Independence Bowl Foundation at the organization’s Annual Membership Meeting on Thursday, March 9. Roppolo took over for the past chair, Rob Rubel, on the same night that the Independence Bowl Foundation also voted in the new executive committee and board of directors.

Roppolo owns Roppolo’s Insulation – a locally owned family business. His father started the business in 1975 as a part-time job, and Bryan took over the business when he finished college in 1998. He has developed the company into what it is now with his family and supervisors, who are also his lifelong friends.

Bryan is actively involved in several groups in town. He is a Shreveport Downtown Lions Club member, serving two terms as past President, and a Shreveport River Bend Rotary Club member – participating in various community projects with both organizations.

Each of these groups has many different directions to help the community, and he feels blessed to be a part of each, but Giving BAK is truly Roppolo’s passion. Bryan is a founding member of the Giving BAK Foundation – a non-profit organization that works with local churches after natural disasters to provide food for the community and first responders. The team and volunteers travel across the United States to cook and provide hot meals in times of need. He feels this program is very rewarding and knows how much it means to those victims who have lost everything. A good hot meal can change their day or outlook on the situation.

Bryan has been a member of the Independence Bowl Foundation for over 10 years, serving on the hospitality committee. He is married to his wife, Amy, and they have two children, Emma and Ava. They are active members of their local church and enjoy coaching their girls’ softball teams in their spare time.

Listed below is the full 14-member executive committee for the 2023 Radiance Technologies Independence Bowl:

  • Chair: Bryan Roppolo (Roppolo’s Insulation)
  • Vice Chair: Claire Rebouche (Willis-Knighton Health System)
  • 1st-Vice Chair: Sarah Giglio (Gilmer & Giglio)
  • 2nd-Vice Chair: Keith Burton (Caddo Parish Public Schools)
  • Treasurer: Bert Schmale (Home Federal Bank)
  • Secretary: Scott Wysong (Wysong Brand Solutions, LLC)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Rob Rubel (Firetech Systems)
  • Three-Year Term: Doug Bland (Bland Agency, Inc.)
  • Three-Year Term: Cindy Smith (Kalmbach Smith Meadows)
  • Two-Year Term: Tammy Daniels
  • Two-Year Term: Michael Melerine (Seabaugh & Sepulvado Attorneys at Law)
  • One-Year Term: Jim Dean (Module X Solutions)
  • One-Year Term: Tim Wilhite (Wilhite Electric)
  • Title Sponsor Ex-Officio: Gen. Jon Ellis (Radiance Technologies)

17 members of the Board of Directors were voted in on a three-year term during the Annual Membership Meeting. There are a total of 49 members serving Board of Director terms ranging from one to three years, as well as 32 members as Life Directors. The full Board of Directors is listed below:

Three-Year Term

  • Dr. Michael Angelo
  • Lawrence Calhoun
  • Rodney Clements
  • Jim Dean
  • Curtis Elkins
  • Tim Harms
  • Lee Holmes
  • Mekkos Jones
  • Greg Lott
  • Victor Mainiero
  • Michael Melerine
  • Grant Nuckolls
  • John David Person
  • Jonathan Reynolds
  • Phil Stewart
  • Scott Wysong

Two-Year Term

  • David Camp
  • Brian Crawford
  • Tammy Daniels
  • Robert Elder
  • Matt Hudnall
  • Jay Manno
  • Craig McCloud
  • Deb Poore
  • Robert Pou
  • Stan Powell
  • Claire Rebouche
  • David Richard
  • Bryan Roppolo
  • Hayden Slack
  • Bert Schmale
  • Phillip Wardell
  • Tim Wilhite

One-Year Term

  • Doug Bland
  • Keith Burton
  • Mark Clark
  • Andrew Crawford
  • Moss Duvall
  • Sarah Giglio
  • Laura Harper
  • Logan Lewis
  • Steve Mayfield
  • Phyllis Mason
  • Marla Mitchell
  • John McCorkle
  • LaTonya Mister
  • Cindy Smith
  • Tyler Williams
  • Donna Johnson
Life Directors
Jerry Anderson
Jack AndresKen Antee
Frank Auer
Eric Barkley
Pam Beck
Keith Bergeron
Bob Brown
Art Carmody IV
Sandy Cimino
Joe Darwin

David Dethloff
Shane Dulany
Jarred Franklin
John Frazier
Trey Giglio
Vince Giglio
Toni Goodin
Pesky Hill
Rick Holland
Randy James
Greg Johnson

Fred Kent
Mike McCarthy
Kyle McInnis
Peggy Mitchell
Tony Papa
Markey Pierre
Darrell Rebouche
Rob Rubel
Darin Seal
Linda Sell

You may also like

Update Required Flash plugin