Louisiana Pharmacists Association installs new officers; Shreveport area pharmacist tapped

Emily Weidman-Evans, PharmD, of LSUHSC- Shreveport School of Allied Health in Shreveport, was installed as the Red River Region Director of the Louisiana Pharmacists Association. Michael Cockerham, PharmD, was installed as a Director-at-Large. The Louisiana Pharmacists Association held its 138th Annual Convention virtually, on July 25, 2020 where the association installed its 2020-2021 Board of Directors.

The 2020-2021 Board of Directors for the Louisiana Pharmacists Association are:

  • President– Aurdie Bellard, RPh, Bellard’s Family Pharmacy, Eunice, LA;
  • Immediate Past President – Beverly Walker, PharmD, University of Louisiana at Monroe College of Pharmacy Office of Outcomes, Research, and Evaluation, Monroe, LA;
  • President-Elect – Ricky T. Guidry, RPh, Apothecary Alley, LLC, Iowa, LA;
  • Treasurer –Christie Soileau, RPh, Soileau’s Pharmacy, New Iberia, LA;
  • Regional Directors for 2020-2021 are:
  • Bayou Region – Errol Duplantis, RPh, Lloyd’s Remedies, Houma, LA;
  • Capital Region – TJ Woodard, RPh, Prescriptions to Geaux, Baton Rouge, LA;
  • Central Region – Jo Ann Gibbs, PharmD, Byrd Regional Hospital, Leesville, LA;
  • Northeast Region – Ben Orlando, RPh, Brookshire’s Pharmacy, Monroe, LA;
  • Orleans Region – LaKeisha Williams, PharmD, MSPH, Xavier University College of Pharmacy, New Orleans, LA;
  • Pontchartrain Region – Lisa Thomas, PharmD, Mandeville, LA;
  • Red River Region – Emily Wiedman-Evans, PharmD, LSUHSC-Shreveport, Shreveport, LA;
  • Southwest Region – David Bares, RPh, Farmer’s Drugs and Gifts, Youngsville, LA;
  • Directors-at-Large for 2020-2021 are:
  • Candace Chelette, PharmD, Genoa Healthcare, Iowa, LA;
  • Michael Cockerham, PharmD, University of Louisiana at Monroe College of Pharmacy – Shreveport Campus, Shreveport, LA;
  • Stephen Hill, PharmD, University of Louisiana at Monroe College of Pharmacy, Monroe, LA;
  • Robert LeBas, RPh, Glenn’s Family Pharmacy, Opelousas, LA;
  • Blake Pitre, RPh, B & J Pitre Pharmacy, Houma, LA;
  • Peggy Van, RPh, Aron’s Pharmacy, Monroe, LA;
  • Pharmacy Technician Representative
  • Ashley Sharp, CPhT, Super One Pharmacy, West Moneo, LA

The Louisiana Pharmacists Association, established in 1882, strives to promote the interests of all pharmacists of the State of Louisiana. For more information about LPA and its benefits, contact Julie Fuselier, LPA Executive Director at 225/346-6883.

Previous articleGasBuddy: Price at the pump drops in SBC
Next articleYRC Freight expands regional next-day service in the Mid-South and Waco, Texas