Tuesday, May 28, 2024

CHRISTUS Shreveport-Bossier Honors Outstanding Associates During National Recognitions Week

by BIZ Magazine

When it comes to providing world-class, faith-based health care, every member of the team has a vital role to play. That’s why, during National Nurses Week and National Hospital Week, CHRISTUS Shreveport-Bossier Health System is proud to honor our Associates of the Year from across the organization.

“This year, health care is in a new and very different place, facing challenges we have not seen before. So this year, it is more important than ever for us to take the time to recognize and thank our Associates of the Year, and all our Associates for their teamwork and commitment to providing personalized, faith-based, compassionate care to this community,” said Steen Trawick, M.D., Chief Medical Officer and Chief Executive Officer, CHRISTUS Shreveport-Bossier Health System. “At CHRISTUS, we are a family united in our mission of extending the healing ministry of Jesus Christ, and each member of this family shares that common purpose and dedication to this community and the people we serve every day.”

Nominees (winners in bold)

Daisy Award: A national nursing award through the Daisy Foundation that recognizes nurses who go above and beyond. Front line nurses and nurse leaders are eligible for this award.

Daisy Award Nominees & Winners:

  • Angela York
  • Ashley Cloud, 1 South (Daisy Inpatient Winner)
  • Brandon Romero
  • Cheryl Boyett
  • Greg Ebarb
  • Jessica Tidmore
  • Judi Thomas-Gregory
  • Lauren Lee
  • Mary Gines
  • Misty Dison
  • Rebecca Rachel
  • Stephen McCann
  • Brandi Knotts, Administrative Director of Acute Care Services (Daisy Leader Winner)
  • Gethyn Smith
  • Tarrayah Talton

Sunshine Award: An internal award established to recognize clinical staff in patient care that is outside of nursing.

Sunshine Awards Nominees & Winners:

  • Brian Bass
  • Cedric Franklin
  • Deniese Crofton, CTC (Sunshine Outpatient Winner)
  • Dianne Hayes
  • Cynthia “CD” Davis
  • Danna Wood
  • Deborah Castie
  • Gwen Jefferson
  • Hannah Humphrey
  • Jasmine Bass
  • Jerado Winston
  • Jessica Cozine
  • Latisha Burney
  • Mary Pierce (Sunshine Inpatient Winner)
  • Patrick Brophy
  • Qualeshia Burns Nash
  • Raven Vanbuskirk
  • Sholanda Ansley
  • Steven Miller

Star Award: an internal award that recognizes support staff that indirectly care for patients.

Star Awards Nominees & Winners:

  • Alice Victor, EVS (Inpatient Star Winner)
  • Heather Enright
  • Jose Loredo
  • Linda Taylor
  • Maribeth Hubilla
  • Reba Brown
  • Sherrie George
  • Wayne Sutton
  • Wes Anthony
  • Candace Williams, CTC (Outpatient Star Winner)
  • Diantha Triplet
  • Lisa Kinkaid
  • Amy Heron, Foundation (Star Leader Winner)
  • Dana Smelser
  • Daryl Jeane
  • Stephanie Arnold

“I am thankful to work with these incredible people, and I know I speak for every member of our family when we say that we are proud to recognize these Associates, nurses and providers for their outstanding service in this community,” said Dr. Trawick. “This list of nominees is a roll call of the very best examples of hard work, dedication and expertise on display across our facilities. These folks embody the values that we consider to be crucial to providing faith-based, patient-centered care and I am honored to work alongside them to create an environment that demonstrates our core values of dignity, integrity, compassion, stewardship and excellence.”

You may also like

Update Required Flash plugin