Home Leaderboard Caddo-Bossier Port Commission elects new officers

Caddo-Bossier Port Commission elects new officers


The Caddo-Bossier Parishes Port Commission has elected a new slate of officers to lead the Port in 2020.

Roy Griggs was elected president of the Commission and Walter O. Bigby Jr., will serve as vice president. Bill Altimus will serve as Secretary-Treasurer.

“2020 will be a very exciting time for the Port of Caddo-Bossier,” said Port Commission President Roy Griggs. “Our current tenants will continue to grow their operations, while at the same time we are welcoming new customers to our facility.”


Roy Griggs was appointed to the Port Commission in 2015 to represent the City of Shreveport. He served as Port Commission Vice President in 2018 and 2019 and Secretary-Treasurer in 2016 and 2017.

Previous articleAmy Kinnaird left a legacy, impact with her work
Next articleSilicon Bayou names LANPDT’s Konstantin Dolgan one of the 100 most influential entrepreneurs in Louisiana