Sunday, June 23, 2024

Shreveport Chamber announces 29th Annual ATHENA Award honorees

by BIZ Magazine

Fifteen professionals to be honored for their leadership and civic commitments

The Greater Shreveport Chamber Business Development Connection honors a select group of local individuals each year at the ATHENA Leadership Award Luncheon. The prestigious International ATHENA Leadership Award is presented to a woman or man, who is honored for attaining professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their achievement of professional excellence and leadership skills.

2019 ATHENA Honorees are as follows:

  • Linnea Fayard Allen
  • Erica Richard Bryant
  • Eureka Chitman
  • Angelique Feaster Evans
  • Lauren G. Jackson
  • Lisa Janes
  • Pavunae Tiyest Jones
  • K.C. Kilpatrick
  • Jackie F. LaCour
  • Emily C. Mott
  • Martha Segura Nabors
  • Anna Flores Remick
  • Jamie Ott Shaw
  • Britney Burton Spivey
  • Lisa Ann Sweeney

Headshots of each honoree can be found by visiting

Join us in celebrating and honoring these outstanding business professionals from our community at the upcoming 29th Annual ATHENA Leadership Award Luncheon. At the event, one of the aforementioned honorees will be named the 2019 ATHENA Leadership Award Recipient.

The 29th Annual ATHENA Leadership Award Luncheon will be held November 14th at Sam’s Town Hotel & Casino with registration beginning promptly at 11:30 A.M. Tickets are $45 for Chamber members; after October 22nd, ticket prices increase. Nonmembers are welcome to attend. To register for the event, visit

Since the program’s inception in 1982, more than 8,000 exemplary leaders in over 500 communities have received the prestigious ATHENA Leadership Award in the United States, Bermuda, Canada, China, Greece, India, Russia, Unite Arab Emirates and United Kingdom. By honoring exceptional leaders, the ATHENA Leadership Award Program seeks to inspire others to achieve excellence in their professional and personal lives.

You may also like

Update Required Flash plugin