Sunday, June 23, 2024

Volunteers of America North Louisiana announces 2019-20 Board of Directors

by BIZ Magazine

Volunteers of America North Louisiana is pleased to announce our 2019-20 Board of Directors. The newly elected members include William C Bradford, Jr., Sheyenne Wilborn Carper, M.D., S. Patrick Crawford, Dr. Cortez Davis, Virginia B. Lamb, and John W. Peak.

Along with welcoming the new board members, the organization is also pleased to share the following board officers: Chuck Meehan, President/CEO; Jerry Edwards, Chair; Robert Dean, Vice Chair; Sheyenne Carper, M.D., Secretary; and John Ponthie, Treasurer.

Below are the 2019-2020 Board of Directors:

  • Jerry Edwards, Chair
  • Laura Alvis
  • William C. Bradford, Jr.
  • Tori Burns
  • Jimmy Campbell
  • Sheyenne Wilborn Carper, M.D.
  • S. Patrick Crawford
  • Dr. Cortez Davis
  • Robert Dean
  • Keith Evans
  • Melissa Flores
  • Elizabeth Holtsclaw
  • Whitney Howell
  • Adam Hubble
  • Jon Katz
  • Virginia B. Lamb
  • Yvonne Mitchell
  • Peggy Murphy, Ph.D.
  • John W. Peak
  • John Ponthie
  • Michele Q=Petersen
  • Reverend Pike Thomas
  • Hank Ward
  • Mike Whittenbarger
  • Mary Beth Wilhite
  • Chuck Meehan, President/CEO

Volunteers of America North Louisiana is a faith-based ministry of service providing opportunity, promoting dignity and inspiring change.  For over 80 years, the organization has helped the underserved, including children and families, people with disabilities, veterans and senior adults.

You may also like

Update Required Flash plugin