Home Leaderboard Port Commission names officers for 2019

Port Commission names officers for 2019


 The Caddo-Bossier Parishes Port Commission recently announced its slate of officers for 2019. 

Rick Prescott, President, Roy Griggs Vice President, and Walter O. Bigby, Jr., Secretary/Treasurer have all been re-elected to a second term. 

“2019 will be an exciting year for The Port,” said Port Commission President Rick Prescott. “With our recent partnership with Rail Link, we will be able to focus on our barge operations which continue to grow. In 2018, we saw significant increases in shipments to the Port’s general cargo wharf including a 181% increase in scrap steel. I look forward to serving with my fellow officers and board members over the next year.” 


Rick Prescott was appointed to the Port Commission in 2011 to represent the City of Shreveport and has previously served as Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer as well as chairman of various port committees. 

Previous articleACTE announces BPCC’s McCoy as fellow for Postsecondary Leadership Success Program
Next articlePort of Caddo-Bossier celebrates 2018 achievements with Port Night