Home Leaderboard Joanna Folse-Alexander elected as director of Louisiana Travel Association’s board

Joanna Folse-Alexander elected as director of Louisiana Travel Association’s board


ALEXANDRIA – Joanna Folse-Alexander, vice president of sales and marketing of Sunrise Hospitality, was installed as new director of the Louisiana Travel Association (LTA) board of directors at its annual meeting at the Holiday Inn Alexandria – Downtown.

“I am honored to be serving LTA and the 750 members the association represents throughout the state,” said Joanna Folse-Alexander. “This organization has worked to lead and strengthen Louisiana’s tourism industry for 58 years, and I look forward to working with my fellow board members to keep the momentum going.”


New officers installed on the executive board committee include the following: Janice Delerno Verges, with the Stockade Bed & Breakfast, as chairman; Ben Berthelot, with Lafayette CVC, as vice-chairman; Kerry Andersen, independent consultant, as secretary; Kyle Edmiston, with Lake Charles/Southwest Louisiana CVB, as treasurer; and Travis Napper, with Ruston-Lincoln CVB, as immediate past chair. 

New members on the board of directors are Joanna Folse-Alexander, with Sunrise Hospitality; Jeremy Cooker, with New Orleans Tourism Marketing Corp.; Arlene Gould, with Natchitoches Parish CVB (serving a second term); Peggy Benoit, Tripshock.com (serving a second term); Eric Hoffman, Hoffman Media LLC; and Jim Caldwell, Kisatchie National Forest. 

Returning members on the board of directors are Dickie Brennan, with Dickie Brennan & Company; Timothy Bush, with Louisiana’s Cajun Bayou Tourism; Alana Cooper, with Monroe-West Monroe CVB; John Crook, with Vernon Parish TC; Brandy Evans, with Shreveport-Bossier CTB; Marion Fox, with Jeff Davis Parish TC; Kevin Kelly, with Houmas House Plantation & Gardens; Ralph Ney, with Marriot Hotel Baton Rouge; Donna O’Daniels, with St. Tammany Parish TC; Lynette Tanner, with Frogmore Plantation & Gins; and Denise Thevenot, with Louisiana Tax Free Shopping.

“Our executive committee and board of directors are responsible for helping us meet the needs of our members and making sure we accomplish our goals of providing educational and marketing opportunities while also advocating on the industry’s behalf,” said Jill Kidder, LTA president and CEO. “We are excited to be starting off another year with a great group of industry leaders that represent the entire state.” 

Officers on the executive committee and members of the board of directors are elected during the annual meeting. Each year, the chairman of the board selects a nominating committee that is comprised of members who are not up for re-election and who are not seeking office. This committee is responsible for presenting a slate to the members of the association that recognizes all regions of the state and all segments of the tourism industry. 

Previous articleBossier Parish makes changes to how subdivisions will be developed
Next articleLWCC welcomes David White as vice president, chief internal auditor