Friday, June 21, 2024

Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce announces the 28th Annual ATHENA Leadership Award honorees

by BIZ. Staff

Sixteen professionals to be honored for their leadership, civic commitments

The Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce Business Development Connection honors a select group of local individuals each year at the ATHENA Leadership Awards Luncheon. The prestigious International ATHENA Leadership Award is presented to a woman or man, who is honored for attaining professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their achievement of professional excellence and leadership skills.

This year’s 16 honorees are as follows:

  • Laura Alderman
  • Sheena B. Bryant
  • Andrea Butler
  • Rhonda D. Butler, CPA, CGMA
  • Dr. Rosaline M. Caldwell
  • Kelli S. Dauphin
  • Megan Davenport
  • Joanna Folse-Alexander
  • Sarah R. Giglio
  • Verni W. Howard
  • Angelita B. Jackson
  • Valarie Jamison
  • Robin N. Jones
  • Suanne McConathy
  • Donna Otwell
  • Susannah W. Poljak

Join us in celebrating and honoring these outstanding business professionals from our community at the upcoming 28th Annual ATHENA Leadership Awards Luncheon. At the event, one of the aforementioned honorees will be named the 2018 ATHENA Leadership Award recipient.

The ATHENA Leadership Awards Luncheon will be held November 8th at Sam’s Town Hotel & Casino and registration begins promptly at 11:15 A.M. Tickets are $45 for Chamber members; after October 22nd, ticket prices increase. Nonmembers are welcome to attend. To register for the event, visit

You may also like

Update Required Flash plugin