Sunday, June 16, 2024

LABI announces 2018 board of directors and emerging leaders council

by BIZ. Staff

BATON ROUGE – Last week at the 2018 Annual Meeting in Baton Rouge, the Louisiana Association of Business and Industry (LABI) formally announced its officers and Board of Directors for 2018, along with the members of the 2018 LABI Emerging Leaders Council, a group of distinguished entrepreneurs and young professionals.

Tim Stine, CEO of Stine Lumber Company will serve as the chair of LABI for 2018. He replaces Art Favre, president of Performance Contractors, who becomes the immediate past chair. Sonia Perez, president of AT&T Louisiana, will serve as the board’s vice chair. Terry Baugh, Chief Financial Officer of D&J Construction Company, and Tom O’Neal, President of O’Nealgas, Inc., will serve as Secretary and Treasurer respectively, rounding out the slate of 2018 LABI Officers.

LABI has 23 board members that were re-appointed and nine that are new to the board:

Adrianne Baumgartner, Partner
Porteous, Hainkel & Johnson

James Bulliard, Owner
Cajun Chef Products, Inc.

Karl Connor, Director of Government Affairs
BP America, Inc.

Emile Cordaro, Government Affairs
American Electric Power

John Doggett, Chief Administrative Officer
Crest Operations, LLC

Maura Donahue, Executive Vice President
DonahueFavret Contractors, Inc.

Keith Duet, Owner
Duet Wealth Management

Michael Eason, Senior Vice President
Merrill Lynch

Tommy Faucheux, Southeast U.S. State Government Affairs Leader
Dow Chemical Company

Art Favre, President
Performance Contractors

William Fenstermaker, Chairman/CEO

Wayne Fontana, Attorney
Fontana & Seelman, LLP

William Fontenot, CEO
Cleco Corporation

Felicia A. Frederick, State Government Affairs Manager
Chevron U.S.A., Inc.

David Gaines, CEO System Retail Services & VP of Public Affairs
Ochsner Health Systems

Will Green, President
Louisiana Automobile Dealers Association

Lane Grigsby, Chairman Emeritus
Cajun Industries, LLC

Richard Guillory, Vice President of Operations – South Central Group
Cintas Corporation

Bryan Hanks, President
Beta Land Services, LLC

Tom Hawkins, President
Atmos Energy

Michael Hayes, Public Affairs Manager
Sasol Chemicals (USA), LLC

Meryl Kennedy, President
Kennedy Rice Dryers Inc

Martin Mayer, President
Stirling Properties, Inc.

Patrick Mockler, President
Mockler Beverage Company

Jessica Monroe, Director of State Government Affairs
Johnson & Johnson HCS

Tom O’Neal, President
O’Nealgas, Inc.

John Overton, Owner & CFO
Turn Key Solutions

Scott Poole, Chief Operating Officer

E. Fredrick Preis, Jr., Senior Partner, Labor & Employment Law Section
Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, L.L.P.

James Raines, Partner
Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, L.L.P

Deborah Randolph, President
Central Louisiana Chamber of Commerce

James T. Rogers, III, Partner
Adams and Reese

Gordon Rountree, SVP/General Counsel
Lafayette General Medical Center

David Shuffield, General Manager-Louisiana
LafargeHolcim U. S.

Tim Stine, Chief Financial Officer
Stine Lumber Company

Stephen Toups, VP Business Development & Marketing
Turner Industries Group, LLC

John Walters, VP of Governmental Relations
Associated Builders and Contractors of Louisiana, Inc.

Joseph Zanco, Executive VP/CFO
Home Bank

The 14 new members of the 2018 LABI Emerging Leaders Council include:

Albert Alexander, Senior Associate
Bluehenge Capital Partners

Ayres Bradford, Jr., Program Manager

Amy Canik, Commercial Banking Relationship Manager
Regions Bank

Robert Crawford, Investor
Atco Investment Company

Lynn Daigle, Commercial Real Estate Agent
NAI/Latter & Blum, Inc.

Paul Dickson, Jr., Executive
Morris & Dickson Company, LLC

Jack Hunt, Operations Manager
Hunt, Guillot & Associates, LLC

Benjamin Lee, Insurance Agent
State Farm Insurance Company

Marissa Lingoni, Director of Business Development
Providence Engineering & Design

Chip McAlpin, Vice President of Corporate Strategy and Development
Stupp Corporation

James L. Moffett, III, Attorney/Government Relations Advisor
Adams and Reese LLP

Brach Myers, Senior Vice President
LHC Group

Garrett Stine, Director of Training
Stine, LLC

Robert Williamson, SVP Market President
JD Bank

You may also like

Update Required Flash plugin